Margaret Thatcher


I’ve just read news about her struggle with Dementia.

I met her some years ago (on a book signing at Waterstones) and I thought she was a bit ‘strange’, but she was recovering from a stroke. I also put it down to her ‘getting on with men’ better than women as I was trying to talk to her about her book and she looked kind of glazed. I think she probably had a bit of dementia a long time ago. Though how she brought out Statecraft, must have been a real challenge.

Leave a Reply

