Charles Dickens and London


One of my favourite writers is Charles Dickens and I have currently (and slowly!) started to read some of his works about London, particularly East London.  I think it will give me a greater background to understanding the history of city and seeing how there are changes, even positive changes. It will be interesting if he mentions any places ‘that are still around’. I know he used to visit the great pub called the Old Cheshire Cheese in Fleet Street.  At home I have about 20 Charles Dickens Books and I have only read one of them so far!

Leave a Reply

