Zavvi


So they will close Zavvi. I went there in Oxford Street a few days ago when I was in search of some ‘European Music’.

It was a bit empty and we were unable to listen to some CD’s as the system had ‘broken’ down. However, I think HMV or Virgin is in Piccadilly, so I won’t be too affected by the loss of Zavvi.

It is a bit sad for the staff. What a rotten time for this to happen. I was made redundant, some years ago, two weeks before Christmas. It is horrible, as it puts a damper on things. In my case, we had plenty of warning so it took about a year to leave. We were lucky in a way. It was weird as we left in different stages which was a bit sad. I think it will be harder for people with top job they need something to pay their colossal mortgage.

Leave a Reply

