This Blog is now Closed


well, until further notice. I am not sure how long that will be.

Things are getting a bit much for me again.

Blogging, Twittering and Depression doesn’t always mix. I get a lot of up and downs, and this is a ‘Down Time’. I’ve lost interest in doing it.

I will be able to get in touch on a private basis ie on theurbancyclist@gmail.com but not on a public basis.

6 responses to “This Blog is now Closed

  1. As a fellow London cycling blogger I hope you bounce back soon and feel better. I have many friends who have experienced depression and know how down you can feel some times. It might cheer you up to hopp on your bike and just go for a ride around the gorgeous city of London.

  2. Thanks for that. It is a bit like that bouncing back and forth. It was hell of a thump this time and it is a bit hard to have the pressure of doing it on a daily basis.

    I did try and put this in a ‘private blog’ but not everyone’s names ‘worked’.. so I may just keep a note of everyone’s emails and write directly.

    Otherwise things are going well.

  3. I hope things are back on the up….Christmas can be crap though…take care of you!

  4. Even closed your blog sends a lot of traffic to my blog. I have been through the depression thing, well not through as that would imply there was an end to mine, but it can be lived with if you put your mind to it and decide that even if you are depressed you’re going to live your life.

    Love from the Witch on a Bicycle

  5. I’ve just had a look at this blog and was surprised to get some comments (though one was ‘spam, which doesn’t count:-). Some people have written in with some nice comments, and they have said they have had the depression stuff too. With me it tends to happen ‘when I do too much stuff’, so I have to cool it and manage it, yes, you can live with it. I feel a lot better for the ‘space’ and I am thinking of going back in the New Year.

    I still get a lot of traffic and it is nice to know that you get stuff from me too. I hope it isn’t anti-bike traffic:-)

  6. Hi, it has been a while since I have looked at my ‘closed blog’.

    Blimey has it been such a long time ago? Things are definitely on ‘the up’. I suppose I needed a bit of ‘space’ (surely only men say that!) , (it can be frustrating getting nowhere with the Government!) and having ‘work stuff’ to deal with doesn’t help.

    Over the last year, things have improved for cyclists and they are fighting back a lot more. J Clarkson and the Daily Mail have had a huge blasting and that silly celebrity chef who wanted to mow down cyclists.

    Even in Kent, 4×4 country, they now have a proper cycling campaign forum and I am thinking of joining that one day, even if is in another town. Before there was ‘no oomph’ and at last cyclists are not just touring but they are taking action. It makes me feel a bit positive.

    I am thinking of going back to the blog in the New Year.

    Let’s get bl++dy Christmas over with!

Leave a Reply

