Purchased my Netbook at last


I went off to Mile End to buy a Netbook and it took me ages to get it (mostly paperwork!), but I finally am ‘up and running’. What a novelty. I’m looking forward all those Fred Cast podcasts I need to catch up on too and all those Michael Moore videos.

PC World gave me ‘a good deal’ and I am on a £15 per month ‘unlimited surfing’ 30-day rolling contract so I can end it when I want.

I am looking forward to scribbling my blog from some park bench in the summer.

PS The man who sold me the Netbook was a cyclist until he injured his ankle so he now just goes by bus. (I was chatting to him that I wanted something light to carry on my bike).

Leave a Reply

