Medical Stuff


I have just made an appointment for next Friday with the Opticians. I need a sight test for my contact lenses. My eyes are so bad I get them free on the NHS.The Opticians keep pestering me, probably because it means I will have to shell out more money for the new lenses but it is still good to do and ‘gets it out of the way’. The Opticians will also give me a free hearing test – I would like to see how deaf motorists have made me.

I have also got to make an appointment with the doc as I have a mole which has changed colour. Well, actually, maybe it was always like that. The surgery is closed so will try and make an appointment next week. I don’t think it is anything scary but best to check.

Just a reminder that we all should regularly check ourselves, and that goes for men too with all their bits.

Leave a Reply

