Today’s commute, today’s abuse


On my morning’s commute to work, I went into primary position (it is a nasty fast road and full of snooty arrogant motorists) and of course, a motorist in a sports car blew the horn at me.

What was the hurry? Oh, he wanted to go to the petrol station.

I very nearly went after him but at a petrol station, you are surrounded by other equally arrogant motorists, and I don’t think a bit of street theatre would have worked, like it normally does. Good street theatre is best saved for red traffic lights.

Leave a Reply

