Off to the Opticians


I went to the opticians today and tried to go for a hearing test too. I was due a free check up.

Unfortunately I had a ‘eye catastrophe’ this morning.

Blindly I grabbed the contact lens cleaner (well, I thought it was the wetting solution) and it practically singed my eye out. I immediately got the lens out and I was left with this scary red Halloween-esque eye. I had to wash it out with tons of water which helped a bit.

It was still not very good at 3pm but I still went to the Opticians and she said that I must not wear them for a few days.She also said that I must take the test another time. All a bit of a nuisance really.

Though I had my specs, they really are DISGUSTING so J, who works for Blind Charity, acted as my ‘carer’ and helped me choose lentils from flour.

Leave a Reply

