I Survived Valentine’s Day


As there was a bus service I didn’t take my bike so I didn’t cycle along Tower Bridge Road, but walked on the pavements instead. That meant I avoided Ron Smith Recycling Trucks who mowed down the cyclist (who was a Professor (what a major loss to society) a few days ago.

I like to think that even if I had cycled, they won’t be driving that day too. Otherwise, I may not be here today, after all, they ‘could have another accident’.

Life is like that film ‘Sliding Doors’, a different decison and one’s whole life could be have a completely different outcome.

Leave a Reply

