Less Cycling for me in London soon


In the middle of April my circumstances will be changing and I won’t be cycling so much in London but it is likely I will be cycling more narrow-minded Tory Kent, perhaps as far as Stonegate, wherever that is!

I am not really looking forward to it as the roads are ‘rat run’ and 60mph, and cyclists are rare down there.

Also it is more pub country than cafe country so as a woman I won’t be likely to want to hang round pubs in the country on my own, surrounded by famillies.

Hopefully, things will change and I will be cycling more in London in September, have to cross fingers.

I think also the dearth of anything intellectually stimulating in Kent will be another thing. It may be a very long 5 months or so!

Leave a Reply

