Food without Guilt: Sweetcorn


It is always a challenge to find something healthy which tastes nice, and is something handy that can be found in the larder when ‘you have hardly anything in the fridge’ because ‘you don’t like shopping’, and something that goes with lots of things, and one of the crazes I have is, is to stuff myself with sweetcorn. I don’t really like to eat cr*p on a regular basis. Moderation is the key. And I don’t want to look like blubbery motorist.

I don’t like the feeling of ‘guilt’ when I eat food. I like to feel happy, healthy and full up. Generally I put a few things in a soup, along with beans, pasta and then pour in loads of sweetcorn. It is so quick and with a variety of other veggies, I never get bored. (It’s a good job I mostly cook for myself!).

Sweetcorn also provides useful amounts of vitamins A, B3 (supports metabolism, the nervous and digestive systems) and C. It also contains folic acid and fibre.

Leave a Reply

