Painting


I have had two nice quiet days off, one doing not much in particular, well apart from the odd gardening.

Today I did a bit of painting. First time I used my acrylics in ages. I am only a learner but I like to do art for therapy, and I think it is a great way of expressing things.

So today I made an abstract painting about a Bicycle Memorial Ride in memory of a lost cyclist friend. The friend it appeared wanted to go on a Valentines Bike Ride but was unable to make it as he was killed. The cyclists carried on with the ride as he had wanted but they too, don’t know if it will happen to them too. The cyclists are very sad and angry (and I used flames) in the picture.

It is not ready yet, still have to work on finishing touches.

Leave a Reply

