What would you spend £100 on?


Cyclist Andreas says:

“Say you’ve just sat back on your sofa and your hand slips in-between the cushions. You pull out a £100 note! Huh? How did that get there?

Naturally you begin dreaming about all the things you could spend it on. ”

Well, £100 wouldn’t go very far in a bicycle shop though, that would just go on a decent set of lights.

I think I would ‘accessorise my bike’ so I would pop in to Bobbins Bicycles and buy another pannier. I wouldn’t go to other bike shops as a)they don’t sell panniers for women b) or just have ‘granny types’ and a very limited selection, probably more suited to camping in the New Forest. So, I would go online, in fact, I buy all my jerseys and cycling jackets online because of the better selection for women.

Then I would buy a nice jersey. Again not at a Bike Shop, as again, women’s jerseys are lifeless but I would buy a jersey with ‘3ft please’, although I would prefer a long sleeved one for the British summer:-)

3 responses to “What would you spend £100 on?

  1. weefoldingbike

    New Brompton wheel with a Sturmey Archer S2C hub… OK, that might be a wee bit over the £100.

    What does a woman’s pannier and lifeless jersey look like?

  2. Pannier: Crap baggy thing that looks like a binbag. I only use it with doing ‘scruffy MTB rides’.

    Lifeless Jersey: A limp pastel blue. I don’t have any of those I am pleased to say.

    Yes shame a Brompton is well over a hundred quid! Life is so cruel.

  3. weefoldingbike

    I’m almost always in black.

    I wasn’t looking for a Brompton for £100, just a wheel. The BWR conversion for my oldest one would be about £170 and a SON hub & Edelux for one of my other Bromptons would be closer to £300.

Leave a Reply

