The Yob Bench


As you may know I am ‘getting into crafts big time’ so I have been enjoying a bit of recycling here and there.

And one of the things I have been hunting for on my travels are beer can tabs/pulls. I will make an ‘Eco-Bracelet out of them.

Because I don’t drink beer and don’t often have canned drinks, I have been scouring the place to find some. I need about 26 tabs for each bracelet. I have also been asking people for them.

I have found a great source of these at the local ‘yob bench’. Every single time I go back, there’s more. I try not to do it when people are around as they may think I am bonkers.

I recommend turning ‘crap into eco-jewellery’ and cycling is a great way of getting some good materials.

As there are many yobs around, there is no shortage of these tabs too.

Leave a Reply

