I’m a Bronze Blood Donor


I think it means that I have given ten pints of blood. They didn’t have the bronze card as apparently ‘they couldn’t get into the cupboard’,but hopefully they will send one in the mail.

I went last Monday as I received a letter saying they were short of blood donors this month and I was lucky to get a day off work. Even so, when I turned up there were hardly any donors. What I did notice is that there were a lot more older people donating, as they have raised the limit.

They have also raised the Gold card which means that it will take even longer to get the Gold Card and the posh meal and free hotel accommodation. I may only get it when I am 75.

One response to “I’m a Bronze Blood Donor

  1. Well done ,at least you wont Suffer from high Blood Pressure for awhile.

Leave a Reply

