Touristy Stuff


I am off to the London Museum tomorrow and to an exhibition by Gower Street – it is an exhibition on the history of ink (it even has a Roman Inkwell). I love all this geeky stuff – I am in my element.

I’m going to take my bike with me ‘as a donkey’ so I can carry all my bags. I don’t really like carting around rucksacks on my back.

Amongst all my stuff, I will be taking my sketchbook and pencils, and game called Skipbo which I want to learn to play, apparently it’s a German card game that’s fun and addictive but it is very hard to get it in the UK and it has rave reviews.

I am not going to any London fireworks mainly a) because I have a chesty cold b) I think they are too big anyway, the last time we went to Battersea, the queue for the food went on for miles, so we gave up.

Leave a Reply

