I want some Christmas Lunch ideas (London)


J and I never spend Christmas together so we thought it would be nice to have a proper Festive Lunch (albeit once again not on Christmas Day!) plus silly crackers. But as I have never had a festive lunch before in London I don’t have a clue where to go. I just want an inexpensive but cosy Christmas Lunch on a Saturday in December. I have thought of trying some gastro pubs, but not sure if they are wildly expensive. Are there any restaurants serving traditional food, that have good deals?

I like the idea of a boat cruise or the Icebar but that’s going to be too expensive.

And I saw one at The Berkeley in Knightsbridge offering a 7 course menu for £200 on Christmas Day. Good grief.

And the cheap

Leave a Reply

