The Wonders of Hi-Viz Legwarmers


I bought a pair of Hi-viiz Leg warmers (the first time I had warn leg warmers since the 80s) from the pound shop to increase my visibility at night.

I would say that they are excellent. A cyclist can easily be seen from a distance from all sides, particularly with patterns on, they also ‘odd’ so that is another way to get the motorist’s attention.

They are very good also for the ‘sides’ where motorists can’t see any lights, for example, if you are turning right into a junction.

I am going to get a few for my collection.

Of course, during the day, they look a bit odd! I tend to put them on just before I go out cycling and take them off before I go into ‘public areas’!

Leave a Reply

