The Cuts


Though I agree that we have to make some cuts I am not happy with too many cuts being made in policing, the NHS and local radio.

I have been making my views known on Twitter on the BBC London Vanessa Feltz show. I think local radio is very important in bringing lonely people together, and informing people of charity events and important issues such as road safety, particularly in these so-called ‘Big Society’ times. I have asked the Mayor of London for his comments but have had no reply.

A few of my friends were out marching against the cuts but I was at work but took part in the Armchair Facebook site so I wouldn’t miss out!

Leave a Reply

